1st in KTA Philippines

2 04 2013

After competition I came back to Philippines, Boracay. The wind was really light and I could not really train, I was sinking on 14m2. For competition we had some light wind in the forecast, which is not really my favorite.

9982_10151525117733879_185855279_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First days we just had wind in the morning, so we finished the single elimination on last day. I was pretty lucky in my heats, even though I couldn’t show my best, cause it’s difficult to do airpasses in light wind.72697_450071751734425_313925576_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

In finals we got some decent wind, I was really happy about it, powered on 8m2, whoop, whoop. I was again against Estefania Rosa as in Thailand, I managed to land some powered airpasses and won the heat. After the singles we moved on straight to doubles, where I was once again against Estefania. The wind started to drop, I was out on my 8m2, getting underpowered. I got some tricks done and had really dilemma, if I should change the kite or try to pull off something on my 8m2. On the last minute I decided to change, but it was not enough time to do any tricks. I didn’t do as good as I wanted to, so I was so stoked to hear that I won the heat.

530174_352755304845322_1047040745_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KTA for me is the most fun tour, so I decided to go to China for a last stop. Im gonna go to Thailand, Pranburi to train and after with the KTA crew to China. Its gonna be BIG!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

