KTE France

7 06 2013

After China I came back home for 10 days. I was really hoping to kite and train, but it was not really windy. I ended up going to cable park a lot.
End of May I flew to Geneva and took the train to Hyeres for the first stop of KTE. I was lil bit nervous as I didnt kite almost for 2 months. The conditions were really hard with really strong wind up to 35 knots and very very choppy and wavy water. We started the singles on first day. In my first heat I was against 2012 European Champion Annelous Lammerts. I was out on my 6m2, powered. It was really hard to do any technical moves, my best trick what I could land in this heat, was railey to wrapped against Annelous railey to blind and I lost this heat (Dutch girls are riding really well in hard conditions, respect for that)
Next day we started with doubles, the wind was still strong, but I was well powered on my 8m2. My first heat was against North rider from Spain Julia Christiansen. I had pretty good heat and I landed sbend pass, blind judge and raley2wrapped with some easier tricks. I advanced into the next round against Hannah Whitley. My heat did’t go as well as planned, but I managed to land raley2blind and raley2wrapped with some easier tricks. Hannah landed a nice high blind judge and unfortunately I lost the heat.
I ended up on 7th place and moved up in world women freestyle ranking on 11th place.
I hope to do better in next stops!
After the competition I went to Geneva to meet up with my good friend and we had 2 good days kiting at Lac Leman. I was really lucky, cause apparently they get wind over there rarely, maybe once in a month.

375046_609241872422343_1489841586_n

600824_138152089715027_496389107_n

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

