Hamata-Soma Bay-El Gouna!

I havent been posting for a long time. 2 months in Soma Bay went really fast, I had only 1 no wind day during this time, sick. In beginning of November I had nice holiday in Hamata KiteVillage, 350 km down in the south from Soma Bay. It was my first time down there. This spot is defenetly the best in all Egypt, 2 km huge lagoon with shallow water. Wind is very strange this time in Egypt, one week before I left to Hamata, the wind started to be really gusty, and also in Hamata it was better but still gusty. I had nearly every day wind so I spend lot of time in the water. Big thanks to KiteVillage for hosting me!

After that I came back to Soma Bay to work one week in new Big Days Watersports Center. Its a new station in Interconti hotel, where there is plenty to do even with no wind – SUP, wakeboarding, waterskiing etc. The station is really nice and will be even more pimped in couple of months. But still the wind in Soma Bay is still super gusty 10-30 knots and very challenging for riding. But all in all, I think riding in these conditions makes you just stronger rider.

Beginning of this week I came back to El Gouna. This time I was staying with my good friend Nina Dick in Kiteboarding Club. I had really awesome conditions for riding, nice stable wind, flat water and a friend to kite with!!! It was really nice to be back and see all my friends in El Gouna, since I spend nearly 2 years here.

At the moment me and Nina are sitting in Cairo airport to take our flight to Jedahh- Manila. We are planning to go to CWC for one week for wakeboarding and after to Boracay. We will try to film all our trip and hopefully there will be some web episodes out soon!!!

Check out also my interview: http://andrinakelly.com/2011/11/08/guest-blog-by-kristiin-oja/

Leave a comment